Sao Paulo, Wales, South Holland and Bavaria join The Climate Group

16 December 2009

Sao Paulo, Wales, South-Holland and Bavaria this week have joined as full members of The Climate Group to accelerate low carbon development and helping to cut global emissions. 

The four new states and regions signed The Climate Group's Member Principles at the Climate Leaders Summit in Copenhagen which hosted over 60 Presidents, Premiers, and Ministers from sub-national governments around the world.  (Click to view event photos on Flickr.)

Sao Paulo's Governor Serra said he looked forward to becoming actively involved in The Climate Group's programs as our first Brazilian Member.

Six other states and regions also swelled the ranks of The Climate Groups influential and progressive States and Regional Alliance, taking the number of members to over well over 40.

The European regions of Poitou Charentes and Rhone Alpes in France, Tuscany, Baden-Wurttemberg, Ile-de-France and Queensland all endorsed the Montreal Declaration at the Climate Leaders Summit in Copenhagen.


Facebook icon
Twitter icon
LinkedIn icon
e-mail icon
Google icon