Live Twitter Q&A on power of state and regional government climate action with Jean-Jack Queyranne

29 June 2015

LONDON: The Climate Group is hosting President of Rhône-Alpes Jean-Jack Queyranne tomorrow for a live Twitter Q&A to discuss the power of state and regional government climate action, ahead of a major summit taking place in Lyon, France this week. 

On July 1-2, the World Summit Climate & Territories is being held in Lyon, in the region of Rhône-Alpes in France. The event will showcase strong climate commitments being taken by non-state actors over recent years, and critically, in the lead up to the global talks in Paris this December.

"The mobilization of non-state actors and local authorities will be critical to the success of the Paris Climate Conference that is bringing together Governments from all over the world in December”, said Jean-Jack Queyranne, President of the Rhône-Alpes Region, which is hosting the event. "The energy transition is above all the responsibility of citizens and territories: it's time to act locally and think globally."

President Jean-Jack Queyranne will be joining us live on Twitter to discuss the Summit, why state and regional governments are critical in tackling climate change, and what leading governments are doing.

Join us on Twitter @ClimateGroup using hashtag #StatesandRegions in your questions from 1.30pm London time, 2.30pm Paris time, 8.30am New York time.


Related news:

Share
Facebook icon
Twitter icon
LinkedIn icon
e-mail icon
Google icon